Hall of Fame 2024

Now Accepting Hall of Fame Nominations until May 31, 2024.

Every fall, the Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation hosts its Hall of Fame Reception where we honor teachers, school staff, Elkhorn alumni, volunteers, and community businesses. This year’s Hall of Fame Ceremony and Reception will be on November 7th, 2024.

If you would like to nominate someone for a Hall of Fame award, download and mail in this form or use the link below.

View a list of past Hall of Fame recipients:

Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation Hall of Fame History

Hall of Fame 2023

On November 9th, the Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation held its annual Hall of Fame Banquet & Awards Ceremony at the EPSF Alumni Center.

Every fall, the Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation honors Elkhorn teachers, staff, alumni, volunteers, and community businesses who have significantly impacted the Elkhorn Public Schools community and its students at its Hall of Fame Reception.

Nearly 200 members of the Elkhorn community attended the event to honor 10 Hall of Fame Recipients.

“Thank you to all our presenters for the laughter, the tears, and the heartfelt messages,” said Stacey L. Falk, Executive Director of the Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation. “Hall of Fame is my favorite event. It just brings together our Elkhorn community in such amazing ways.”

2023 Hall of Fame Recipients

Hall of Fame Recipients
2023 Hall Of Fame Recipients:
Back (Left to right) – Carla Rohwer, Renee Vokt, Jim Williamson, and Mike Gibbs
Front (Left to right) – Preston Speece, Linda Blomenkamp, Don Petersen, Brooke Riggert, Paul Fewell, and Ranae McArdle (representing Tim McArdle in memoriam)

2023 Hall of Fame Award Recipients

Carl L. White Educators of the YearLinda Blomenkamp, Elkhorn Grandview Middle
Carla Rohwer, Spring Ridge Elementary
Golden Apple Educator of the YearBrooke Riggert, Fire Ridge Elementary
Support Staff Member of the YearPaul Fewell, Elkhorn Middle
Former Educator of the YearDon Petersen
Alumnus of the YearTim McArdle (In Memoriam)
TeamMates Mentor of the YearPreston Speece
Community Booster of the YearJim Williamson & Mike Gibbs, Family Fare
Volunteer of the YearRenee Vokt

Thank you to our 2023 Hall of Fame Patrons!

Check out Facebook for photos from the event!

The Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation is a non-profit organization that promotes student achievement and the unity of our community and its public schools by encouraging, supporting, and recognizing excellence in innovative education, quality school programs, and civic involvement.