

2016 Hall of Fame Awards nomination

Please join the Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation in honoring community members, groups and/or businesses that have made significant and positive contributions to Elkhorn students, schools or the Elkhorn community at our Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony and Reception to be held at Elkhorn South High School during the end of October 2016.

Email: Carl L. White Educator of the Year - Administrator or teacher who has been with the Elkhor or more and has positively affected the educational experience of Elkhorn students. Nominee Name:	orn Schools District for 5 year
or more and has positively affected the educational experience of Elkhorn students. Nominee Name:	orn Schools District for 5 year
Golden Apple Educator of the Year - Present administrator or teacher who has been with for 5 years or less and has positively affected the educational experience of Elkhorn students. Nominee Name:	the Elkhorn Schools District
Former Educator of the Year - Past administrator or teacher who made a significant and me Elkhorn students' education and has been retired for at least five years. Nominee Name:	emorable contribution to
Support Staff Member of the Year - Current Elkhorn Public Schools support staff member difference with Elkhorn students and schools. Nominee Name:	who makes a substantial
Alumnus of the Year (This can include Athletes) – Elkhorn Public Schools graduate who had contribution to his/her community and/or profession. Nominee Name:	•
Partners in Education Mentor of the Year - Partners in Education adult mentor who has the education and life experiences of an Elkhorn student. Nominee Name:	s made a notable difference in
Community Booster of the Year - Community individual, group and/or business that has see Elkhorn Public Schools, and/or the Elkhorn community in positive and noteworthy ways. Nominee Name:	upported Elkhorn students,
Volunteer of the Year - Community individual who has made significant and positive contribut Nominee Name:	tions to Elkhorn students.
Please describe why the individual(s) you are nominating should be selected fonclude any additional pages or information if desired.	r these honors and

Hall of Fame Honorees

Carl L. White Educator of the Year		
1995 Anne Johnston	2002 Dr. Dennis Flood & Carol Richart	2009 Donna Shannon
1996 Joan Anthony & Kim May	2003 Larry DeBaere & Mary Kay Eggers	2010 Tia Peterchuck
1997 Michaelene Meyer	2004 Sue Adamson & Patrice Kruger	2011 Sally Studnicka
1998 Maureen Bock	2005 Sharon Anderson	2012 Suzy Richardson
1999 Stella Sideris	2006 Anne Doerr	2013 Ann Holmes
2000 Joe Moylan	2007 Kevin Riggert	2014 Christie Dean
2001 Deb Madden	2008 Patricia McCoy	2015 Ron Phelps
Golden Apple Educator of the Year		
2005 Dr. Michelle Bluford	2009 Sarah Addink	2013 Kyle McCright
2006 Brittany Sidders	2010 Kevin Gross	2014 Elizabeth Jones
2007 Troy Sidders	2011 Lindsey Jarecki	2015 Molly Allen & Kristen Schrock
2008 Britnie Cox	2012 Kiley Bassett	
Former Educator of the Year		
1997 Gene Kruger	2003 Larry Dlugosh	2010 Barry Stark
1998 Gloria Warfel	2004 Alice Magee Knapp	2011 Dean Marshall
1999 Carl L. White	2005 Lorraine Patton Urban	2012 Judy Breed
2000 Tony Lawry	2006 Maxine MacDonald	2013 Pat Lotspeich
2001 Joyce Oleson	2007 Ben Akert	2014 Jerry Frerichs
2002 Roberta Hoy	2008 Jim Carter	2015 Dr. Roger Breed
	2009 Penny Stander	
Support Staff Member of the Year		
1995 Ellen Carter & Harry Marshall	2002 Roger Peters & Marcia Rolfs	2009 Becky Hayworth
1996 Martin Pojar	2003 Judy Kahnk	2010 Patti Franz
1997 Mary Jane Frank	2004 Eldene Dunbar (In Memoriam)	2011 Jim West
1998 Lorraine Ringenberg	2005 Barb Kahler & Cheryl Bell	2012 Alyssa Boche
1999 Joyce Marsh	2006 Lori Eccleston	2013 Becky Vinchur & Valerie Haase
2000 Terry Monaghan & Marcella Norgard	2007 Sandy Barry	2014 Wendy Henderson & Scott Perrigo
2001 Carol Campbell	2008 Brian Leners	2015 Jason Harris & Jeff Strickler
	Community Booster of the Year	
1995 3M	2003 Jon & Deanna Ervin/Complete Concrete	2009 Sid & Dawn Dinsdale/Pinnacle Bank
1997 Dick's Hillrise Market	2004 Steve Nichols/AIB	2010 Arnold & Joyce Fencl, Tom Fencl, Teri
1998 Arby's of Elkhorn	2005 Dr. Paul & LuAnn Dritley/	Dreessen/Publication Printing
1999 Roger & Kathy Brodersen	Elkhorn Animal Hospital	2011 Joe Griffith/Sam & Louie's Pizza
2000 Elkhorn/Waterloo American Legion	2006 Brent Pepich	2012 Dan Smith/D.A. Davidson & Co.
Post #211	2007 Jim Ewoldt, Manager/156 & Maple Hy-	2013 Tod Ringenberg/DLR Group
2001 Steve Sempeck/Gateway Lanes	Vee	2014 Danny Szegda / TRANE
2002 Jim & Barbara Call	2008 Guy Jukes/Radio Engineering Industries	
P	artners in Education Mentor of the Y	ear
2005 Pam Yahnke	2009 Jennifer Pospichal	2012 Jerry Rainey
2006 Fred Miller, Kris & Cece Peterson	2010 Ashley Hendrickson	2013 Ronnie Rothe
2007 Bill Morrison	2011 Susan Fletcher, Veronica Hefflinger,	2014 Michael Lynne
2008 Margaret Andrews	Breta Hurst & Donna White	2015 Judy DeSpain
Volunteer of the Year		
1995 Barb Stoller	2003 Deanne Barnes	2011 Nancy Greufe
1996 Wayne Westphal	2004 Jim Lindsay	2012 Steve & Toni Nichols
1998 Mary Litton	2005 Dawn Belknap	2013 Patsy Schmidt & Maxine Lenhart
1999 Jean Lindsay	2006 John Krosko	2014 Tammy Knight
2000 Bob Adwers	2007 Womenade	2015 Mitch Rohs & Kurt/Ann Marie Seevers
2001 George & Therese Lerner	2008 Stephanie Peterson	
2002 Ron & Kim Riggle	2010 Ann Long & SuZanne Rogers	
Alumni of the Year		
1995 George Holling & Robert McArdle	2002 George Hendricks	2009 Kathy Burney
1996 John Housley	2003 Larry Peterson	2010 US Navy Captain Jeffrey Winter
1997 Eugene R. Witt	2004 Frances Steiner	2011 Robert Guinn
1998 Robert Gottsch	2005 Wayne Westphal	2012 Gene Denker & Patrick Gottsch
1999 Lavern Diers	2006 Doug Parrott	2014 Clarice Barnhill & Calvin Bull
2000 Patsy Peterson Schmidt	2007 Leola Ohm	2015 Rex Barker & Dr. Irmgard Kahl
2001 Tim Moylan (In Memoriam)	2008 Jeanne (Behrendt) Grover	
Alumni Athletes of the Year		
2007 Mike Trader	2010 Linn Johnson, In Memoriam	2014 Jake & Spencer Long
2008 Alice Schmidt	2011 Jason Christiansen	2015 Stephanie (Kirby) Dowell
2000 Dami's Dam	0010 111 01 1	• • •

2012 Jill Richmond

2009 Dennis Dau