Scholarships & Awards


Funding and administering scholarships for graduating seniors of Elkhorn Public Schools is one of the many functions and responsibilities of the Foundation.  In 2017 the Foundation launched a new customized scholarship software platform by WizeHive! Students were able to apply online for family and community funded scholarships which eliminated redundant tasks and paper applications. Our new system was so easy and user friendly that we saw a huge increase in the number of scholarship applications submitted. In 2017, we received over 1,600 applications, a 37% increase from last year! Scholarship recipients will be recognized at the Foundation’s Scholarship Recognition Breakfasts on April 26th at Elkhorn High School and April 27th at Elkhorn South High School.

Continued education for our students is imperative; our goal is to help students further their education by providing financial support. If you are interested in establishing a scholarship for Elkhorn students, please email Genice Chochon at or call the Foundation at 402.289.1727.

Click on the school name below to view a description of the scholarships available to the students graduating May 2017.

EHS Scholarships

ESHS Scholarships


2017 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 Scholarship Recipients announced at the Scholarship Recognition Breakfasts on April 26th and April 27th!






Elkhorn High School:

Kaylen Anderson, Katherine Aulner, Weston Behlen, Heather Bills, Courtney Cameron, Samuel Christensen, Cera Craven, Brady Deprez, Paige Eicher, Connor Frank, Maya Frazier, Reid Gates, Zachary Gilbert, Andrew Harrahill, Molly Janecek, Andrew Jindra, Archer Kindopp, Josie Kroger, Joshua Melendy, Noah Moreano, Haydn Muir, Tylan Murphy, Grace Nelson, Gregory Nelson, Anna Newby, Victoria Oestmann, Alexis Perry, Tiffany Pojar, Paige Renner, Joseph Roecker, Trey Sachs, Koushik Sanjeevi, Alex Schiefelbein, Summer Schroedl, Kaylee Schutte, Reese Simons, Maria Smal, Holli Sperry, Adin Stiles, Abigail Sufficool, Maura Thurber, Grace Weisser, Sean Witecy, Madison Young.





Elkhorn South High School:

Savana Adams, Hunter Albers, Coleman Anderson, Samantha Bak, Tori Bianco, Garrett Christensen, Emma Creamer, Thomas Devereaux, Hannah Donahue, Parker Doughty, Jordan Edwards, Yusef Ghannam, Jacob Gideon, Halsie Guenther, Andria Hays, Tyler Hays, Ella Hustad, Hunter Johnson, Jada Juhlin, Emma Lentsch, Benjamin, Linnertz, Heather Lutz, Jacob McNeill, Morgan Merritt, David Miller, Macie Moore, Jayden Niewald, Kate Olrich, Jennae Patras, Gabrielle Peterson, Jared Pingel, Samuel Sieckmann, Brad Stuthman, Kerstin Swanson, Ashely Swassing, Olivia Taylor, Zachary Woosley, Braden Wright, Gabrielle Zeger.

ACHIEVE Scholarships

In 2015 the Foundation created an new ACHIEVE Scholarship program to recognize and reward students who engage in academically rigorous coursework while maintaining balance in other areas of interest within our schools and community.  The Foundation awarded approximately $119,000 in ACHIEVE Scholarships to students graduating from Elkhorn High and Elkhorn High School in May 2016.

Graduating seniors who achieve designated criteria and submit a completed application will receive an ACHIEVE Scholarship from the Elkhorn Public Schools Foundation. Click on the link below to see a listing of  the ACHIEVE Scholarship winners and ACHIEVE Scholarship requirements. Deadline to submit 2017 ACHIEVE Scholarship applications is Wednesday, April 12th at 3:30pm in the High School Counseling Center.

2017 ACHIEVE Requirements & Applications


Important Dates

Dec. 1, 2016        Family/Community Funded Scholarship Applications available online

Feb. 1, 2017        Family/Community Funded Scholarship Application Deadline

April 12, 2017      ACHIEVE Scholarship Deadline – 3:30pm Counseling Center

April 26, 2017      EHS Foundation Scholarship Recognition Breakfast

April 27, 2017      ESHS Foundation Scholarship Recognition Breakfast

Contact the Foundation at 402.289.1727 if you wish to give a gift today to help a graduating senior achieve their educational dreams.